Post MBA To Do List

My sister-in-law over at Freckles and Sunshine made a fabulous Summer Fun List this year, and feeling similarly inspired (oh alright, I’m totally copying her idea), and in hopes that it jump starts my productivity and gives me something to blog about, here is my Post MBA To Do List, in no particular order.  Some are fairly specific, others are bigger, more long-term or even slightly vague, and I will, no doubt, add to as time progresses.  At the very least, it’s a small amount of accountability I didn’t have before:

  1. Finish knitting cute little baby accessories for Baby Emmett
  2. Plan out future knitting projects (Christmas presents, perhaps?)
  3. Finish photo collage in living room
  4. Start going to Yoga on a somewhat regular basis
  5. Clean out and organize the office
  6. Plan out the Epic Tomato Harvest of 2011
  7. Go to UW Football game
  8. Girls weekend with my sisters
  9. Fall trip to Yellowstone
  10. Get sewing machine repaired (top stitch is crooked) so I can be more adventurous with sewing
  11. Window treatments for living room window
  12. Paint downstairs family room
  13. Paint guest bedroom
  14. Fabric wall art for guest bedroom
  15. Go on more day hikes
  16. Bake more
  17. Read more of the classics
  18. Learn how to use Photoshop
  19. Research new cameras
  20. Cross-country ski in Yellowstone and stay in the Park
  21. Unpack and find space for Paul’s Grammy’s china–all 107 pieces of it
  22. Take more weekend bike rides before the weather and roads make it impossible to do so
  23. Train the dog not to jump all over people, and bark, when they walk through the front door
  24. Trip to the BH and to the Little Bighorn Battlefield
  25. Weekend trip to Jackson
Well, I think that’s a good start, anyway.  It feels great just to have it in writing and hopefully I’ll have more to report/write about in the coming weeks and months.

5 thoughts on “Post MBA To Do List

  1. Stacy says:

    I love it!! I’m still debating whether or not I am going to make a fall list. Could be fun, could be too much pressure. We’ll see. Can’t wait to read your updates!

  2. Abbey says:

    I need to plan a trip to Lander.. we could totally bust out several crafty items on your to-do list! But perhaps, you need to come to the 7200 first to gather supplies! 🙂

Leave a comment